This season ale is Ruby in color, with ginger, cinnamon, and a hint of honey. You will have to visit during Christmas in July to experience this flavorful ale.
A West Coast style India Pale Ale brewed with a blend of citrusy west coast hops. Huge two-step dry hop produces a massive floral, citrusy, and fruity aroma.
YUM! Great feedback on this new addition to our House Brews. This unfiltered wheat is our Summer Brew with a watermelon twist. You'll just have to try one to appreciate this great fruit beer.
April 21st for the 2017 Season!
This unfiltered wheat is by far our most popular! Slightly sweet from the mild hop, Summer Brew is the perfect beer to cool off and refresh on a hot summer day.
Our Milk Stout aged with Kentucky Bourbon gives this popular brew a terrific bold finish.
"we're all here 'cause we're not all there"
Brewery & Distillery
Named after Cotton Duggan, the Irishman lived a long life well into his 90's. Ole Cotton Top as a deep red and a light malt flavor. Lightly hopped with a hint of Rye, this Irish Red is an island favorite.
Chocolate malt, roasted barley, and milk sugar give this Milk Stout its' fantastically full finish. Dark and delicious. Pair this one with our Hot BBQ wings or the Cowboy Burger.
Welcome to the brewery & Distillery
Opened in 1996, we are proudly the island's first brewery. We are also proudly housed in a building that boasts over a hundred years of history. The property originally belonged to one of the island's wealthiest and most influential citizens, Valentine Doller, who served as the community's third mayor (1880-1889). The nearby Victorian mansion down the street is known as the Doller House.
On this site around 1898, "Bennie" Rosenfeld constructed a small wooden building for his dry goods store. It was destroyed by a fire a few years later. Afterwards, the property was purchased by the Rittman Family and a new building was constructed. Over the next several decades, it would be expanded and serve a variety of functions.
The first portion housed Mr. Rittman's store where islanders could buy fresh meat and groceries. He also opened a garage to directly compete with the gas station located next door. Eventually, the building was purchased by Put-in-Bay Township for use as the island's fire station.
Through a 1995 auction, the property was acquired by Carl and Chris Krueger. Carl and long time friend Scott Jackson worked around the clock in the Spring of 1996 on the Brewery installation. Since their May 1996 opening, the brewery has been expanded with a back enclosure, and in 2012, the open air patio was completed. In 2013, the Brewery added a beuatiful new still to our impressive collection of copper. We are proud to add: "island's first distillery" to our history.